Vampire Knight


 

                 Good day all!

                Today I would like to discuss an anime I have recently finished by the name of Vampire Knight. I finished it after watching all but one episode in both seasons on a board day a month or so ago, and then pulling it up to finish it after not being able to see it in my favorites bar anymore. I came across it about a year ago, but judged a book by its cover and thought it to be nothing more than a romance anime. I eventually watched it after it was recommended to me by a friend. I wasn’t expecting much more than a romance with some sexy looking non- ferocious vampires, it was a lot better than I expected.

                It’s about a girl named Yuki, who goes to a school and acts as a ‘night guardian’, she makes sure that no normal mortal gets in to the ever so wonderfully mysterious ‘night class.’ A class of vampires, who seem to be naturally sexy and seem to be admired by almost everyone else in the school. Yuki is not only forced to put up with other students trying to sneak in, she has to deal with fighting vampires as well. But she has help; her partner named Zero, assists in many ways, and frankly, hates vampires. The story is about the struggles Yuki goes through, and how she solves them.

                The series does touch on to a lot of the non-cruel vampire side, but makes up for it in vampires so evil it doesn’t even make sense. There is a romantic conflict of weather Yuki should end up with Zero or Kaname (the head of the school vampires.) I wouldn’t really say I love the series, or the way they dived each season into a new one, but it was pretty good. I do look forward to the third season and hope that the ending theme is as good as the other two (they were amazing!) I do hope for a better ending next season, though, as the last two were weak and pathetic. I would recommend this series to anyone interested in romance with a bit of action. And don’t worry, as it is not Twilight and has a rather intriguing plot.

                I found the series to be good overall, not really my type of anime though. The art style was different and I found the fight scenes to be interesting. The inner fan battle threw me off, but it didn’t stop me from watching. And to all of you wondering, I’m on the side that is whatever the author want’s.

                                                                                Han shot first!

                                                                                                PandaEatingATaco

 

Leave a Reply

